Chocolates for Chocoholics
shopping basket My Basket
0 items
Go to Basket
Search
chocolate gifts for all occasions
 
Home » Boxes of Chocolates and Gifts » Chocolates Suitable For Vegetarians Email a friend Bookmark and Share
  Chocolates Suitable For Vegetarians
Boxes of Chocolates and Gifts
Profile

The questions we get asked most often about chocolates that are suitable for vegetarians are "do they contain Gelatine' or 'do they contain Cochineal'? Chocolate that contain praline, ganache, nuts etc do not have gelatin as an ingredient so these chocolates are suitable for vegetarians. This is more commonly used in cheap jellies whereas better quality ones use pectin. Cochineal is now not very common but is most likely to appear in chocolates with a bright red decoration. We normally recommend that to be sure, if you want chocolates that are suitable for vegetarians you avoid chocolates decorated with red. If you want to be certain that your chocolates are OK for vegetarians you can call us on 01189 321043 and tell us which ones you are interested in. We can then check and confirm if there is likely to be any risk at all.

 
Sort By:

8 Item(s) Page 1 of 1 |   1

Luxury Box of 24 chocolates
Product ID:8562
£13.50
Luxury Box of 24 chocolates - Personalised
Product ID:8558
£15.50
Luxury selection of plain chocolates
Product ID:7089
£4.25
No Added Sugar chocolates
Product ID:7087
£6.50
No Sugar Added Chocolate Grande Selection
Product ID:7077
£8.00
Six Chocolate Gift Box in Pink
Product ID:8570
£4.00
Six Chocolate Gift Box in Purple
Product ID:8561
£4.00
Treat for Grandma Box Of Continental Chocolates
Product ID:8547
£6.00

8 Item(s) Page 1 of 1 |   1

 
© Chocolates for Chocoholics Ltd 2002-2014 | Ecommerce by Emworx